## **RESOLUTION NO. 20-10-807**

## A RESOLUTION OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF MOJAVE AIR AND SPACE PORT CONGRATULATING DR. ALLEN PETERSON FOR RECEIVING THE SOCIETY OF EXPERIMENTAL TEST PILOTS 2020 JAMES H. DOOLITTLE AWARD

**WHEREAS,** Dr. Allen Peterson is the President and Chief Executive Officer of the National Test Pilot School; and

**WHEREAS,** Dr. Peterson has been awarded the Society for Experimental Test Pilots (SETP) 2020 James H. Doolittle award; and

**WHEREAS**, the Doolittle award is given a living member of SETP who achieved an accomplishment in the technical management or engineering aspect of aeronautical technology while a member of SETP; and

WHEREAS, the SETP noted, "Dr. Peterson has envisioned and successfully directed initiatives leading NTPS to become the first test pilot school in the world to attain full EASA certification, WSCUC collegiate accreditation, and ISO 9001-2015 certification, thereby positioning NTPS for a successful long term future. Furthermore, Dr. Peterson has integrated outreach to both our technical and local communities into the daily fiber of the school. In short, Dr. Peterson's leadership and technical management skills have elevated NTPS... to the point where it can be truly called "The World's Test Pilot School";

## NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED

The Board of Directors of Mojave Air and Space Port congratulate Dr. Peterson on receiving the SETP 2020 Doolittle Award along with his many other accomplishments with NTPS and as a test pilot;

**BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED** that a certified copy of this resolution be presented to Dr. Peterson by the Secretary along with an appropriate statement of the Board's heartfelt congratulations.

PASSED, APPROVED AND ADOPTED this 6th day of October 2020.

ATTEST:

David Evans, President

William Deaver, Vice-President

Andrew Parker, Member

Terry Allred, Member